(Photo by Jane Gershovich, 2016)

(Photo by Jane Gershovich, 2016)

Tony Talks

Tony Ventrella is available to speak at your next event! Contact him at tonyventrella@gmail.com for more information.

A fast paced, fun filled ride across the life and career of long time Seattle Sportscasting legend Tony Ventrella. That describes Tony’s warm, humorous entertaining 40 minute “Tony Talk.”  He covers the early stages of his life, the loss of his sister Bunny, his guardian Angel and the strength and courage of his parents through difficult times.

He also takes a tongue in cheek look at his recent campaign for Congress, and talks fondly of his 11 years with the Seattle Seahawks, taking the listener into the locker room and the meeting rooms with fascinating stories of the team’s rise to greatness under Pete Carroll.

Tony’s three decades of television sports reporting takes the audience on a trip to two Olympic Games, Three Super Bowls, a World Series and more but also focuses on the most courageous athlete he ever knew, a 12 year old boy named Rick.

“One minute you’ll be laughing, and the next wiping away tears,” as Tony talks about his favorite Uncle Ralph, the early years working in his Dad’s barber shop and his unlikely venture into broadcasting.

One audience member at a business  conference in 2005 described Tony as “The best motivational speaker I’ve ever heard.”  Her sentiments have been echoed by hundreds of other people in the business, educational and non profit world who’ve heard Tony speak over the past 25 years.

“I share my stories with a touch of humor  and optimism because that’s the way I look at life, “ says Tony, “Good times and bad are a given in life, the only real control we have is in our own thinking.

Tony’s new book, “Here’s Smiling at You,” is available at local independent book stores or from Amazon. Signed copies of his book are also available at all of his “Tony Talks.”

Organizations wishing to book a “Tony Talk” should contact him at tonyventrella@gmail.com.

 

Speaker references

Stephanie Hemphill- Association of Washington Businesses. Stephanieh@awb.org

Vicki Hanson-Kitsap County Division on Aging & Long Term Care vhanson@co.kitsap.wa.us

Tom Hill- Approach Management Services thill@approachms.com

Louis Bartol-Valley Regional Fire Authority Louise.bartol@vrfa.org

Cindy Burke-Washington Attorney General’s Office CindyB4@ATG.WA.GOV

Sharon Mast- 425 891-6066

Maria Trunkenbolz mariat@my180.net

Randy Ohlendorf- Newcastle Chamber of Commerce Randall.ohlendorf@gmail.com

Marvin Charles marvinpastor@msn.com

Dan Sims dansims@simshonda.com